Deleting Table Records
Deleting records cannot be undone. When you attempt to delete a table record, a dialog box appears asking you if you are sure you want to delete the record(s).
Saving your work: When you are finished editing or deleting table data, close the table. Unlike Word, Excel, and PowerPoint, you will not be prompted to save the data you entered. Each record was saved as you entered it.
If you have changed table layout, you'll be prompted to save the changes.