Learn how to adjust your Facebook privacy settings to change who can see your posts in this free lesson.
In addition to your overall privacy settings, you can control who sees everything you share with the audience selector. This allows you to change your default privacy settings and make things more private or less private. If you change your mind later, you can go back and change the privacy level for that post at any time.
You'll see the audience selector across different parts of Facebook, including in the Publisher and Timeline. In this example, we'll use the audience selector on the Publisher to share a status update.
Keep in mind that modifying the audience selector will change the default audience setting for future posts. You should always double-check the audience selector before sharing anything on Facebook.