Sharing and Collaborating

In Google Drive collaboration and sharing are integral. When using Google Drive sharing is done in a few simple steps.

Collaboration tools

Whenever you share a file in a Google Drive format, you'll have the option to allow your co-editors to change and edit the file. Google Drive offers several tools that enhance collaboration by making it easier to communicate with your co-editors and to see which changes have been made and by whom.

Click the buttons in the interactive below to learn about the collaboration features in Google Drive.

edit hotspotslabeled graphic

Suggesting mode

Google Drive recently added a feature called Suggesting mode, which is similar to the Track Changes feature in Microsoft Office. This allows each collaborator to make changes, while giving the other collaborators a chance to review the changes before making them permanent.

Watch the video below from Google to learn more about Suggesting mode, as well as other collaboration tips.