Sharing and Collaborating

In Google Drive collaboration and sharing are integral. When using Google Drive sharing is done in a few simple steps.

Files shared with you

People can also choose to share files with you. These files will appear in your Shared with Me folder. However, if you'd prefer to access a file from your Google Drive without switching to this view, you can move it. To do this, navigate to your Shared with Me folder, hover the mouse over the desired file, then select Add to My Drive.

Screenshot of Google Drive