Using Undo and Redo

Learn how to use the undo feature in Office 2003 and the redo feature in Office 2003 in this free lesson.

Undo

The Undo feature lets you delete the last change made to your file. As you can imagine, this is a handy feature. If you suddenly make a change or mistake you do not want to keep, you can simply undo your action.

Word 2003 remembers up to 300 actions in a document and allows you to undo any or all of them as long as you haven't closed the document first.

Undo all of your recent actions by peforming either of these actions:

  • Repeatedly clicking the Undo button Undo button located on the Standard toolbar
  • Choosing EditUndo from the menu bar (Ctrl+Z).